The Divide


Have you had your shoes shined by a guy who doesent own a pair of his own?

I have!

In my fathers homeland.

I gave him my sandals and walked the rest of the time in Dr Martens…..in Africa.

I´m such a fucking nice guy am i not? *Ironic*

Those sandals elevated him in status as soon as he put them on.

Did i help out my kin?Get some food for thought? Or did i get to feel like the benevolent white guy (i´m not white, my father is from down there, leaving me looking like a member of the Simpsons, yellowish)?

Sweden was poverty struck too just a bit over a century ago.

Swedes fled to Minnesota to avoid starvation. We where also a superpower before that.

A culture, like a person has to get used to things going in waves.

And a culture, like a person has to get used to waking up now and again with a fucking hangover.

Leave a Reply

