Raindrops


By CJ:

http://until-i-kiss-the-rain.tumblr.com/

If it wouldn’t be impossible

i would count

Exactly how many

Raindrops fell

Simultaneously

As these tears betrayed

The lies beneath the words I said

When I bowed my head

And as steady as this heart permits

As these lungs can be

I granted your wish

“freedom is yours

I couldn’t care less”

It didn’t hurt that you left

It hurt that you STILL left

Without so much as hesitation

When these betraying tears

laid my soul bear

I’m forever skinned numb

Forever freshly butchered

With the simplest act of indifference

Leave a Reply

