Dont be like me!


By my hearth, show me some respect.

Be unlike me.

Tell me about your adventures.

Tell me how your travels where unlike mine.

Tell me about how the Norns gave you a path, not like mine.

Open my mind.

Show me how my ways are folly.

Show me the shores i will never thread.

If not, what is the value of your companionship?

If you can not show me the wisdom i deemed folly.

If you can not show me shores ,yet by me untravelled….

What is the value of your companionship?

You are still drinking my ale so i gather you still have a story to tell.

So tell me stranger, what are the marvels of your travels, inner or outward, that they would equal or surpass my ale?

 

Leave a Reply

