Are these critters really of the same custom as i?


Are these critters really of the same custom as i???

To me that is an insult.

To me that is like acknowledging that heathen (or pagan) really means “Hick” or “yokl”.

I am always surprised and get kind of a LARP vibe when i read things like “our folk ways”.

Their “indignation” dumbs my customs down. They really have more in common with snake handling Christians (not to be Christian bashing ) than anything that feels “Norse”.

These people belong in a heavy metal video.

I am straight but i am also educated and my mother is not married to her brother.

I belive in active studies (of academic material), a living custom through folklore and adapting to modern society while reconstructing.

In short, i am a modern Scandinavian, NOT some “Viking warrior” with a need to preserve my “folk” (“they”, regardless of how you count, seem to be doing just fine).

I am simply a person doing my best to live according to a custom such as it presents itself through academia, scientific disciplines (history, archeology, anthropology, linguistics,etymology, semiotics and so on ) ,my own culture and folklore and some philosophical and theological speculation on my own part.

Some of them are Scandinavian. I´m willing to bet they stay clear of blóts of a more mainstream (in lack of  a better term) nature.

They would be verbally (at least) and intellectually bitch slapped by pretty much any follower of the custom i´ve known.

The only threat i see to Norse culture and heritage are these circus clowns.

How can anyone take heathenry seriously with these around?

Leave a Reply

