The Coward Whineth


I wonder if one thing that keeps me procrastinating or passive is the mere fact that anything worth doing has so much obstacles in it and so much inertia that it gets overwhealming.

The Ramones – I Wanna Be Sedated MP3 Clear.

Ramones – I wann Be Sedated!
Lyrics:
Twenty-twenty-twenty four hours to go I wanna be sedated
Nothin’ to do and no where to go-o-oh I wanna be sedated
Just get me to the airport put me on a plane
Hurry hurry hurry before I go insane
I can’t control my fingers I can’t control my brain
Oh no no no no no
Twenty-twenty-twenty four hours to go….
Just put me in a wheelchair, get me on a plane
Hurry hurry hurry before I go insane
I can’t control my fingers I can’t control my brain
Oh no no no no no
Twenty-twenty-twenty four hours to go I wanna be sedated
Nothin’ to do and no where to go-o-o I wanna be sedated
Just put me in a wheelchair get me to the show
Hurry hurry hurry before I go loco
I can’t control my fingers I can’t control my toes
Oh no no no no no
Twenty-twenty-twenty four hours to go…
Just put me in a wheelchair…
Ba-ba-bamp-ba ba-ba-ba-bamp-ba I wanna be sedated
Ba-ba-bamp-ba ba-ba-ba-bamp-ba I wanna be sedated
Ba-ba-bamp-ba ba-ba-ba-bamp-ba I wanna be sedated
Ba-ba-bamp-ba ba-ba-ba-bamp-ba I wanna be sedated

It is like everything is designed to keep you in your place.

With the right family name you could go far in any field regardless of talent, knowledge , skill or discipline but with the “wrong” background it is like everything, yourself included ,conspire to keep you where you are.

Dreams seem far away usually having some prerequisite that often dont feel nessecary

Someone said: “Be so good you cant be ignored”.

I´m not sure it works that way.

First of all if they ignore you nobody will know whether you are good or not.

Second, if they do the chosing, you are only as good as they say you are.

In a sense we still have nobility.

Indie

I´m a big beliver in “Do it yourself” and think both within film, music, dance and many other artforms we will see a lot go places without any big corporations or names in their back.

However, even doing something on your own with little or no budget still takes a whole group of a certain type ,talent and personality.

The Whiner

Notice that i´m not saying there should be no demands, nor that people that have done something for years doesent know what they´re doing.

I´m not feeling down because of a “No” at an audition. Most auditions ends with a “No”.

I´m feeling down because i wont even drag my ass to an audition.

Call it cowardice, call it self fulfilling prophesy, i just havent experinced much traction in my life.

The rule seems to “Stay where you are”.

“When we need a guy from the wrong side of the tracks we will make one”.

Ultimately

….i am fully aware that a big, maybe the biggest problem lies within my own morals.

At least just dreaming of going places and doing things is “better” than getting proof that you wont.

I hate being at the outside looking in and maybe being marooned here in smalltown, cowturd county has made me feel like that more than ever?

A problem with living here is that there isnt even anyone to get a “No” from.

Leave a Reply

